Seven singers with renown careers in baroque music, give life to all characters on stage: Orfeo is sung by tenor Krystan Adam who has recently performed the role at the Royal Opera House in London as well as at the Metropolitan Opera House of New York. In the pit, the prestigious baroque ensemble L’Arte del Mondo, founded by Werner Ehrhard, mixes with the rock band PIGRECO with the special participation of two international stars as Rino De Patre and Andreas Prittwitz.


Krystian Adam (tenor) Orfeo
Natalia Rubiś (soprano) Euridice/La Musica/Ninfa
Francesca Lombardi Mazzulli (soprano) La Messaggera/Proserpina
Federico Sacchi (bass) Caronte/Plutone/
Jorge Juan Morata (tenor) Pastore/Spirito/Apollo
Patrick Lehmann (countertenor) Pastore/Spirito/Cori
Emanuel Vogt (Baritenor) Pastore/Spirito/Cori

Baroque ensemble L’Arte del Mondo


Werner Ehrhard baroque violin and musical direction
Andrea Keller baroque violin
Antje Sabinski baroque viola
Rosa Rosa Cañellas baroque bass viola e lirone
Linda Mantcheva baroque cello
Jörg Lühring baroque contrabass
Juan Josè Francione archilute, baroque guitar

Rock Band PIGRECO 

Tommaso Caccia electric and acoustic guitar
Fabio Longo 4, 6 e 8 strings eletric bass
Alex Canella drums and percussion
Edoardo Maggioni keyboards and special effects
Andreas Prittwitz saxophones, flutes, clarinett

Sound and Visual 

Jean-Paul Carradori light & set designer
Oscar Mapelli sound engineer

Massimiliano Toni  concept, arrangement, harpsicord, keyboards and musical direction